Family Friendly Events in Middle Tennessee

Loading Events

« All Events

Big Band Dance at Centennial Park

June 3, 2023 @ 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 6:30 PM on Saturday, repeating until August 26, 2023

Free

Meet us at the Big Band Dance!
The community is excited to come cut-a-rug and listed to local big bands all throughout the summer.
Free dance lessons begin at 6:30 PM and the band hits the stage at 7:00 PM!

2023 Metro Parks Big Band Dance Schedule 

Saturday June 3 –  Rory Partin All-Star Big Band
Saturday June 10 – Merchants of Cool
Saturday June 17 – The South Jackson St. Band
Saturday July 8 – Radio Daze
Saturday July 15 – J. Bradley Big Band
Saturday July 22 –  Debbi Bailes and Her Band
Saturday July 29 – The Lynn Beal Big Band
Saturday August 5 – Jazz Alliance
Saturday August 12 – Music City Big Band
Saturday August 19 – Music City Swing
Saturday August 26 – Moonlighters Big Band

*Schedule subject to change. May be cancelled due to inclement weather. Check the Twitter page for weather related announcements.

Details

Date:
June 3, 2023
Time:
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
, ,
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/CreativeParksNashville/events

Venue

Centennial Park
Nashville, TN 37203 United States + Google Map