See Disney’s The Little Mermaid at Nashville Children’s Theatre

Nashville Children’s Theatre is giving all of us a gift this year : Disney’s The Little Mermaid! This show will have a much longer run than usual which gives families plenty of time to find a performance that works in their busy holiday schedules. And don’t think this is an option only for families with young kids. I have a 20 year old Disney fanatic that is begging to go.

From NCT:

In a kingdom beneath the sea, King Triton’s youngest daughter Ariel yearns to have her questions answered about the human world. When she saves the handsome Prince Eric from drowning, Ariel begins to discover her own voice with the help of her friends – even after the tricky sea witch silences her. Based on one of Hans Christian Andersen’s most beloved fairy tales, this classic will be given its own dose of NCT magic.

You can also attend NCT Shellabrations before the afternoon shows on November 23, 24, and 25. This special add on event includes a photo with Ariel, a treat from Five Daughters Bakery, and a take home item. Shellabration tickets are $10 and must be purchased in combination with a show ticket. Use this link for purchase.

Exclusive for our readers – you can get adult tickets at the child’s price for any performance on Friday, Nov 9 at 7 pm, Sat, Nov 10 at 7 pm, Friday, Nov 16 at 7 pm, and Sat, Nov 17 at 7 pm using our promo code:  FAMILY

Family Fun Facts

Disney’s The Little Mermaid at the Nashville Children’s Theatre (Map)

Performances: 

Thursday November 8  6:30 PM – Preview
Friday November 9  7PM
Saturday November 10   2PM
Saturday November 10  7PM
Friday November 16  7PM
Saturday  November 17  2 PM
Saturday  November 17  7 PM
Sunday November 18   2 PM
Friday November 23  2PM
Friday November 23  7PM
Saturday  November 24  2 PM
Saturday  November 24  7 PM
Sunday  November 25  2 PM
Wednesday  November 28  1 PM
Friday November 30  7PM
Saturday  December 1  2 PM
Saturday  December 1  7 PM
Sunday  December 2  2 PM
Friday December 7  7PM
Saturday  December 8   2 PM
Saturday  December 8  7 PM
Sunday December 9   2 PM
Friday December 14  7PM
Saturday  December 15  2PM
Saturday  December 15  7 PM
Sunday December 16   2 PM
Wednesday December 19  1PM
Thursday December 20  7PM
Friday December 21  7PM
Saturday December 22  2PM
Saturday December 22  7PM
Sunday December 23  2 PM

 

Cost: $21/Adults, $16/Children. Buy tickets online HERE or call the box office at (615) 252-4675

Rachel is a Middle Tennessee native, born and raised in the Nashville area and having lived in Hendersonville, Murfreesboro, and Mount Juliet. She is mom to 3, step mom to 4 and Grandma to one (so far!)

Leave a Comment